Send Us A Message

Thank you for contacting us. We will review your message and assure the appropriate individual will contact you. You are appreciated!

Administration Office

13 W. Washington Street, Athens, Ohio 45701

Admin: 740-593-6633

Emergency: 9-1-1

Hours:  Mon-Fri: 8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.

Jail Information

Our office uses Southeastern Ohio Regional Jail (SEORJ) to house its inmates. Information on a prisoner, or to see if a particular person is in jail, call 740-753-4060 or visit the jail website at www.SEORJ.com.

Administrative Staff

Sheriff Rodney Smith- Sheriff

Email - sheriffsmith@athenssheriff.com

Captain Bryan Cooper - Operations

Email - bcooper@athenssheriff.com

Captain Aaron Maynard- Plans/Programs

Email - amaynard@athenssheriff.com

Joni Allbaugh-Administrative Assistant

Email - jallbaugh@athenssheriff.com

Brynne Morris-SORN Admin/Records

Email - bmorris@athenssheriff.com

Makina Wirick-Fiscal Officer

Email - mwirick@athenssheriff.com

Civil Division

Email -

Crystal Allen- Victim Advocate

Email - callen@athenssheriff.com

Chris McCauley- Evidence/CCW

Email - cmccauley@athenssheriff.com

Supervisors

Lieutenant John Morris- Patrol

Email - jmorris@athenssheriff.com

Lieutenant Jason Kline- Patrol

Email - jkline@athenssheriff.com

Lieutenant Greg Poston- Patrol

Email - gposton@athenssheriff.com

Lieutenant Mike Burba- Patrol

Email - mburba@athenssheriff.com

DARE/Community Relations

Email -

Detectives

Detective John Deak- Criminal

Email - jdeak@athenssheriff.com

Detective Brice Fick- Criminal

Email - bfick@athenssheriff.com

Detective Ryan Gillette- Dog Warden

Email - rgillette@athenssheriff.com

Detective Jon Arnold- Narcotics

Email - jarnold@athenssheriff.com

Detective Jennifer Williams- ACCS

Email - jwilliams@athenssheriff.com

Deputies

Deputy Brad Jeffers- Transport

Email - bjeffers@athenssheriff.com

Deputy John Kulchar- Patrol

Email - jkulchar@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Elson Rouse- Patrol

Email - erouse@athenssheriff.com

Deputy DJ McCollister- Patrol/CIU

Email - dmccollister@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Anthony Washington- Patrol

Email - awashington@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Kevin Lemon- SRO

Email - klemon@athenssheriff.com

Deputy - SRO

Email - @athenssheriff.com

Deputy Doug Crites- Patrol

Email - dcrites@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Beau Goodrich- Patrol

Email - bgoodrich@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Joe Banks- K-9/CIU

Email - jbanks@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Alex Pomento- Patrol

Email - apomento@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Jayson White- Patrol

Email - jwhite@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Tyson McManus - Patrol

Email - tmcmanus@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Keith Tabler- Patrol

Email - ktabler@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Alan Sullivan- Patrol

Email - asullivan@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Keith Wright- Patrol

Email - kwright@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Tyson McMannus- Transport

Email - tmcmannus@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Jason Wickmann- Environmental

Email - jwickmann@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Lewis Dundon- Transport

Email - ldundon@athenssheriff.com

 

Contact Us