Contact Us

Contact Submission

PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS FORM TO FILE A REPORT

OR COMMUNICATE REGARDING JOY OF TOYS

If you wish to speak to a deputy or document an incident, call the Sheriff's Office at 740-593-6633.

 

Thank you for contacting us. We will review your message and assure the appropriate individual will contact you. You are appreciated!

Administrative Office

13 W. Washington Street, Athens, Ohio 45701

Admin: 740-593-6633

Emergency: 9-1-1

Jail Information
Our office uses Southeastern Ohio Regional Jail (SEORJ) to house its inmates. For information on a prisoner, or to see if a particular person is in jail, call 740-753-4060 or visit the jail website at www.SEORJ.com.

Administrative Staff

Rodney Smith, Sheriff

Email - sheriffsmith@athenssheriff.com

Brynne Morris, Administration

Email - bmorris@athenssheriff.com

Melissa Blank, Civil Division

Email -mblank@athenssheriff.com

Captain Bryan Cooper, Operations

Email - bcooper@athenssheriff.com

Rena Sampson, Records

Email - rsampson@athenssheriff.com

Crystal Allen, Victim Advocate

Email - callen@athenssheriff.com

Captain Aaron Maynard, Plans/Programs

Email - amaynard@athenssheriff.com

Chris Breeze, Fiscal Officer

Email - cbreeze@athenssheriff.com

Chris McCauley, Evidence/CCW

Email - cmccauley@athenssheriff.com

Lieutenants

Lieutenant John Morris, Patrol

Email - jmorris@athenssheriff.com

Lieutenant Jason Kline, Patrol

Email - jkline@athenssheriff.com

Lieutenant Greg Poston, Patrol

Email - gposton@athenssheriff.com

Lieutenant Mike Burba, Patrol

Email - mburba@athenssheriff.com

Lieutenant Ryan Gillette- Dog Warden

Email - rgillette@athenssheriff.com

Detectives

Detective Sergeant John Deak- Criminal

Email - jdeak@athenssheriff.com

Detective Sergeant Brice Fick- Criminal

Email - bfick@athenssheriff.com

Detective Jennifer Williams- ACCS

Email - jwilliams@athenssheriff.com

Detective Beau Goodrich - Patrol

Email - bgoodrich@athenssheriff.com

Deputies

Deputy Joe Banks- K-9/Task Force

Email - jbanks@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Doug Crites- Transport

Email - dcrites@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Tanner Hinkle - Court

Email - thinkle@athenssheriff.com

Deputy John Kulchar- Patrol

Email - jkulchar@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Alex Pomento- Patrol

Email - apomento@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Alan Sullivan- Patrol

Email - asullivan@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Anthony Washington- Patrol

Email - awashington@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Sarah Bunce - Court

Email - sbunce@athenssheriff.com

Deputy David Dudley - Court

Email - ddudley@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Stefan Hornbeck - Patrol

Email - shornbeck@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Isaac Coey- Patrol

Email - icoey@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Ron Hawk - Court

Email - rhawk@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Brad Jeffers- Transport

Email - bjeffers@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Alex Mayle - Patrol

Email - amayle@athenssheriff.com

Deputy DJ McCollister- Patrol

Email - dmccollister@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Zayne Preston - Patrol

Email - zpreston@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Elson Rouse- Patrol

Email - erouse@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Keith Tabler- Patrol

Email - ktabler@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Chris Tomsha - Task Force

Email - ctomsha@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Jason Wickmann- Environmental

Email - jwickmann@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Keith Wright- Task Force

Email - kwright@athenssheriff.com

Community Relations & School Resource

Deputy Jayson White-DARE

Email - jwhite@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Kevin Lemon- SRO

Email - klemon@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Nick Appleman - SRO

Email - nappleman@athenssheriff.com

Deputy Lacey Casto - SRO

Email - lcasto@athenssheriff.com